North Texas Releases 2017-18 C-USA Schedule

July 12, 2017

DENTON - The Conference USA portion of the North Texas men's basketball 2017-18 schedule has been released by the C-USA office on Wednesday.

The Mean Green will open conference play on the road for the third-straight year, against UTEP on Dec. 28 and at UT San Antonio on Dec. 30. North Texas will face Charlotte on Jan. 4 in the C-USA home opener.

Men's hoops will take on five C-USA opponents twice, home and away games against Rice, UTEP, UTSA, Florida Atlantic, and Florida International. North Texas plays the Florida schools twice for the first time since joining the C-USA in 2013-14.

The conference slate concludes with home games versus UTSA on March 1 and the season finale against UTEP March 3.

The C-USA Tournament will be held March 7-10 in Frisco at the Ford Center, in partnership with the University of North Texas, the Dallas Cowboys and visit Frisco.

North Texas returns two of its four leading scorers from last season in C-USA All-Freshman team selection A.J. Lawson (11.4 points per game) and Ryan Woolridge (9.6 points per game).

The non-conference portion of the schedule, as well as the broadcast details for Mean Green basketball, will be announced at a later date.

Season tickets for Mean Green basketball are now available at just $75 per person for general admission. To purchase tickets, visit the North Texas Ticket Office website.



2017-18 C-USA Schedule 

Date

Opponent

Thursday, Dec. 28 

at UTEP

Saturday, Dec. 30 

at UTSA

Thursday, Jan. 4

Charlotte

Saturday, Jan. 6

Old Dominion

Saturday, Jan. 13

at Rice

Thursday, Jan. 18

at Southern Miss.

Saturday, Jan. 20

at LA Tech

Thursday, Jan. 25 

Florida Atlantic

Saturday, Jan. 27

FIU

Saturday, Feb. 3

Rice

Thursday, Feb. 8 

at UAB

Saturday, Feb. 10

at Middle Tennessee

Thursday, Feb. 15

WKU

Saturday, Feb. 17

Marshall

Thursday, Feb. 22

at FIU

Saturday, Feb. 24

at Florida Atlantic

Thursday, March 1

UTSA

Saturday, March 3

UTEP




 

 

Shop Now at
the Official Store
Official Auctions